Tips:
1) Copy the image you would like to place into your 3-D object (Ctrl C will place it on your clip board)
2) Create a new layer
3) Filter>Vanishing Point
4) Create a perspective plane (use Ctrl to pull out another plane from existing and use Alt to change directions of plane or hinge it)
5) Cntrl V (this will place your image in upper left)
6) Cntrl T to tranform it larger/smaller
7) drag into perspective you created
Advanced tips: Have the shadows & highlights on your original box come through by duplicating original shape, dragging the layer above the perspective plane layer, desaturating the color (Edit>Adjustments>Hue/Saturation), and change the blending mode to hard light (reduce opacity if too harsh). Here's a video tutorial to make it all make sense: Video Tutorial
3) Filter>Vanishing Point
4) Create a perspective plane (use Ctrl to pull out another plane from existing and use Alt to change directions of plane or hinge it)
5) Cntrl V (this will place your image in upper left)
6) Cntrl T to tranform it larger/smaller
7) drag into perspective you created
Advanced tips: Have the shadows & highlights on your original box come through by duplicating original shape, dragging the layer above the perspective plane layer, desaturating the color (Edit>Adjustments>Hue/Saturation), and change the blending mode to hard light (reduce opacity if too harsh). Here's a video tutorial to make it all make sense: Video Tutorial
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.